## **Australian Education Union**

### **Victorian Branch**

# **ELECTION NOTICE - E2024/101**

#### **Scheduled Election**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

#### Nominations are called for:

Branch President	(1)
Branch Deputy President	(1)
Branch Secretary	(1)
Branch Deputy Secretary	(1)
Branch Vice President (Early Childhood)	(1)
Branch Vice President (Primary)	(1)
Branch Vice President (Secondary)	(1)
Branch Vice President (TAFE and Adult Provision)	(1)
Branch Deputy Vice President (Early Childhood)	(1)
Branch Deputy Vice President (Primary)	(1)
Branch Deputy Vice President (Secondary)	(1)
Branch Deputy Vice President (TAFE and Adult Provision)	(1)

#### **Ordinary Members of Sector Council:**

Primary Sector		Secondary Sector	
North West 1	(5)	North West 1	(5)
North West 2	(4)	North West 2	(3)
North West 3	(5)	North West 3	(4)
South East 1	(4)	South East 1	(4)
South East 2	(3)	South East 2	(2)
South East 3	(5)	South East 3	(3)
South East 4	(5)	South East 4	(4)
Barwon South West 1	(2)	Barwon South West 1	(1)
Barwon South West 2	(1)	Barwon South West 2	(1)
Central Highlands Wimmera 1	(1)	Central Highlands Wimmera 1	(1)
Central Highlands Wimmera 2	(1)	Central Highlands Wimmera 2	(1)
Gippsland 1	(1)	Gippsland 1	(1)
Gippsland 2	(1)	Gippsland 2	(1)
Gippsland 3	(1)	Gippsland 3	(1)
Goulburn North East 1	(1)	Goulburn North East 1	(1)
Goulburn North East 2	(1)	Goulburn North East 2	(1)
Goulburn North East 3	(1)	Goulburn North East 3	(1)
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 1	(2)	Loddon Campaspe Mallee 1	(1)
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 2	(1)	Loddon Campaspe Mallee 2	(1)
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 3	(1)	Loddon Campaspe Mallee 3	(1)
Allied Staff Sub-Sector	(13)	Allied Staff Sub-Sector	(7)

Early Childhood Sector		TAFE and Adult Provision Sector	
North West 1	(5)	Federation TAFE - Federation University Australia	(1)
North West 2	(4)	Bendigo Kangan Institute	(4)
North West 3	(5)	Box Hill Institute	(3)
South East 1	(5)	Chisholm Institute of TAFE	(3)
South East 2	(4)	TAFE Gippsland	(1)
South East 3	(4)	The Gordon Institute of TAFE (The Gordon)	(3)
South East 4	(6)	Goulburn Ovens Institute of TAFE	(1)
Barwon South West 1	(2)	Holmesglen Institute of TAFE	(2)
Barwon South West 2	(1)	Melbourne Polytechnic	(4)
Central Highlands Wimmera 1	(1)	RMIT	(1)
Central Highlands Wimmera 2	(1)	South West Institute of TAFE	(1)
Gippsland 1	(1)	Sunraysia Institute of TAFE	(1)
Gippsland 2	(1)	Swinburne University of Technology (TAFE Division)	(1)
Gippsland 3	(1)	Victoria University (TAFE Division)	(2)
Goulburn North East 1	(1)	William Angliss Institiute of TAFE	(1)
Goulburn North East 2	(1)	Wodonga Institute of TAFE (Wodonga TAFE)	(1)
Goulburn North East 3	(1)		
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 1	(1)	Disability Services Sub-Sector	(7)
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 2	(1)		
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 3	(1)	AMES Sub-Sector	(1)

**Nominations**, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 09/08/2024.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 06/09/2024.

**How to lodge nominations**, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

**By Email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to <a href="mailto:lEBnominations@aec.gov.au">lEBnominations@aec.gov.au</a>

The email subject line should include: AVC52 - E2024/101 - Your Name

#### PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

#### **Candidate Statements**

Candidates may submit a statement of no more than 200 words and a passport sized photograph to be included with ballot material. The material may include an indication of preference provided all candidates are shown in the order they appear on the ballot paper and there is a preference allocated to each candidate. Statements should be provided in MS Word format and may be emailed to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au.

Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 13/09/2024 can be accepted.

#### **Voting Period**

The ballot, if required, will open on 30/09/2024 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 28/10/2024.

#### **Replacement Voter Pack**

If the postal vote pack is not received by 9/10/2024 voters may contact the AEC to request a replacement voter pack by calling 02 9375 6366 or 03 9285 7111 or by sending email to <a href="mailto:lEBevents@aec.gov.au">lEBevents@aec.gov.au</a>. If you are on the roll of voters, a replacement ballot pack will be sent by regular mail.

#### **Scrutineers**

Scrutineers must be a financial member of the union. The appointment of scrutineers closes 10:00am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 28/10/2024.

A Scrutineer Appointment form is available on the Australian Electoral Commissions website <u>here</u> or from the Returning Officer. <u>www.aec.gov.au/ieb/files/scrutineer-appointment-form.pdf</u>

#### **Other Information**

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ann Dougan Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

08/08/2024

