Regional meetings

AEU regional meetings are your chance to hear the latest news about AEU campaigns and developments in public education, discuss policy and give feedback to the union. All members are encouraged to attend their local meeting.

Please click on the date below for details of your next local meeting.

All Regions

AEU Victoria, 126 Trenerry Crescent, Abbotsford
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Next meeting to be scheduled

Metropolitan regional meetings

Berwick/Pakenham/Cranbourne
The Central Hotel, 1 Old Princes Highway, Beaconsfield
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Wednesday 8 August
  • Wednesday 21 November

Broadmeadows
Roxburgh Hotel, Cnr Somerton & Pascoe Vale Road, Roxburgh Park
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Wednesday 1 August
  • Wednesday 12 September
  • Wednesday 31 October
  • Wednesday 12 December 

Doncaster/Warringal and Diamond Valley
Yarra Valley Country Club, 9-15 Templestowe Road, Bulleen
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Thursday 2 August 
  • Thursday 22 November 

Greater Outer East
York on Lilydale, cnr York & Swansea Roads, Mount Evelyn
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Tuesday 7 August - Eastwood Golf Club
  • Thursday 8 November - York on Lilydale

Greater Waverley
Mountain View Hotel, 186 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Tuesday 21 August
  • Tuesday 11 December 

Inner City
Lord Newry Hotel, 543 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy North
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Wednesday 8 August 
  • Wednesday 12 September
  • Wednesday 31 October
  • Thursday 29 November 

Inner East
Harp of Erin Hotel, 636 High Street, East Kew
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Wednesday 1 August
  • Wednesday 31 October

Inner West
Yarraville Club Function Room, 135 Stephen Street, Yarraville
Meetings to begin at 4.45pm

  • Thursday 9 August
  • Thursday 13 September
  • Thursday 18 October
  • Thursday 15 November

LaTrobe Plenty
Mill Park Community Centre, Corner of Mill Park Drive & Blamey Avenue, Mill Park
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Wednesday 15 August
  • Wednesday 19 September 
  • Wednesday 7 November
  • Wednesday 12 December 

Longbeach/Moorabbin/Prahran
Sandringham Hotel, Dolphin Room, Cnr Bay & Beach Road, Sandringham
Meeting to be held at 5.00pm

  • Wednesday 1 August
  • Wednesday 12 September
  • Wednesday 31 October
  • Wednesday 12 December

Maribyrnong
Maribyrnong Park Bowling Club, 195 Holmes Road, Moonee Ponds
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Wednesday 29 August 
  • Wednesday 14 November 

Melton/Bacchus Marsh
Melton Library, McKenzie Street, Melton
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Thursday 2 August 
  • Thursday 13 September
  • Thursday 1 November
  • Thursday 13 December 

Peninsula/Frankston
Mini Blue Cafe, 2 Cochester Road, Rosebud
Meeting to begin at 4.30pm 

  • Thursday 20 September
  • Thursday 1 November

Springvale/Dandenong
Dandenong RSL, 44 - 50 Clow Street, Dandenong
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Tuesday 14 August
  • Tuesday 13 November

Sunbury
Depetro's, 106 - 126 Gap Road, Sunbury
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Thursday 13 September
  • Thursday 1 November

Werribee
Di Caprio's, 88 Derrimut Road, Hoppers Crossing
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Thursday 16 August
  • Thursday 20 September
  • Thursday 15 November
  • Thursday 13 December

Yarra Valley
The Grand Hotel, Bistro, 270 Maroondah Highway, Healesville
Meeting to begin 5.00pm

  • Tuesday 14 August
  • Tuesday 23 October

Country regional meetings

Ararat/Stawell
The Gift, 13 Main Street, Stawell
Meeting to begin at 4.30pm

  • Tuesday 21 August

Ballarat
Oscar's Café & Bar, 18 Doveton Street South, Ballarat
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Thursday 23 August 
  • Thursday 15 November
  • Thursday 13 December 

Bendigo
AEU Office, 89 Williamson Street, Bendigo
Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

  • Thursday 9 August
  • Thursday 20 September
  • Thursday 8 November
  • Thursday 13 December

    Castlemaine/Kyneton
    Five Flags Hotel, 155 Midlands Highway, Campbells Creek
    Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

    • Wednesday 8 August
    • Tuesday 11 September 
    • Wednesday 31 October
    • Tuesday 11 December

    East Gippsland
    Sporting and Convention Centre, 117 Great Alpine Road, Bairnsdale
    Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

    • Tuesday 14 August
    • Tuesday 30 October

    Echuca
    Rochester Secondary College, Edward Street, Rochester
    Meetings to begin at 5.00pm

    • Tuesday 21 August
    • Wednesday 5 September
    • Wednesday 24 October

    Geelong
    Centra Hotel, 131 Myers Street, Geelong
    Meeting to begin at 4.30pm

    • Thursday 9 August
    • Thursday 25 October

    Horsham
    The White Hart Hotel, 55 Firebrace Street, Horsham
    Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

    • Wednesday 22 August
    • Wednesday 28 November 

    Latrobe Valley
    AEU Morwell Office, Level 1, 42 Buckley Street, Morwell
    Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

    • Thursday 2 August
    • Thursday 13 September
    • Thursday 1 November
    • Thursday 13 December

    Mildura
    Mercure Hotel, 120 Eighth Street, Mildura
    Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

    • Wednesday 15 August
    • Wednesday 12 September
    • Wednesday 7 November

    Sale
    Macalister Hotel, Johnson Street, Maffra
    Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

    • Wednesday 15 August
    • Wednesday 31 October

    Seymour
    Royal Hotel, Eliza Room 26 Emily Street, Seymour
    Meeting to begin at 6.00pm

    • Tuesday 31 July
    • Tuesday 30 October

    Shepparton
    Terminus Hotel, 212 High Street, Shepparton
    Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

    • Thursday 16 August
    • Thursday 13 September
    • Thursday 25 October
    • Thursday 13 December 

    South Gippsland
    Staff Centre, Leongatha Secondary College, Nerrena Road, Leongatha
    Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

    • Wednesday 5 September
    • Wednesday 14 November

    Swan Hill
    The Swan Hill Club, 5/17 McCallum Street, Swan Hill
    Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

    • Thursday 23 August
    • Thursday 13 September
    • Thursday 22 November

    Wangaratta
    North Eastern Hotel, 1-9 Spearing Street, Wangaratta
    Meeting to begin at 5.30pm

    • Wednesday 19 September 
    • Wednesday 14 November

    Warrnambool
    Lady Bay Resort, 2 Pertobe Street, Warrnambool
    Meetings to begin at 5.00pm

    • Wednesday 15 August 
    • Wednesday 21 November

    West Gippsland
    Middels, 114/94 Princes Way, Drouin
    Meeting to begin at 5.00pm

    • Wednesday 8 August
    • Tuesday 13 November

    Wodonga
    Carrier Arms Hotel, 49 Church Street, Wodonga
    Meeting to begin 5.30pm

    • Wednesday 8 August 
    • Wednesday 12 September
    • Wednesday 31 October 
    • Wednesday 28 November