Regional meetings

AEU regional meetings are your chance to hear the latest news about AEU campaigns and developments in public education, discuss policy and give feedback to the union. All members are encouraged to attend their local meeting.

Due to Covid-19 we are conducting online meeting participation for Term 3. Further details below:

How to join the meeting
Access to this meeting is via a free app on your mobile phone or tablet. Before you try and join the meeting, install the 'WebEx Meetings' mobile app on your device.

Once installed tap on the link adjacent to your specific regional meeting. 

If prompted for a meeting number this can be found by clicking on your specific regional meeting link below.

Audio will work best if you use your device’s headset.

Telephone backup

If you are unable to access WebEx or if you have trouble with sound, please click on the registration link for your specific regional meeting for details about how to proceed.

Please click on the region below for details of your next local meeting.

Term 3

Tuesday, 4 August

Greater Outer East/Yarra Valley
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Inner West
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Wednesday, 5 August

Inner City
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Wangaratta
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Longbeach/Moorabbin/Prahran
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Castlemaine
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Thursday, 6 August

Latrobe Valley
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Bendigo
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Peninsula/Frankston
Meeting commences at 4.30pm

Tuesday, 11 August

Springvale/Dandenong
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Wednesday, 12 August

Warrnambool
Meeting commences at 4.30pm

Inner East
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

West Gippsland
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Mildura
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Thursday, 13 August

Swan Hill
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Shepparton
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Tuesday, 18 August 

Benalla
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Stawell/Ararat
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

East Gippsland
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Wednesday, 19 August

Sale
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Knox/Dandenong Ranges
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Horsham
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Thursday, 20 August

Ballarat
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Wednesday, 26 August

Wodonga
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Maribyrnong
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Sunbury
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Tuesday, 1 September

Greater Waverley
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Wednesday, 2 September

Echuca
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

South Gippsland
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Thursday, 3 September

Bendigo
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Latrobe/Plenty
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Werribee
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Tuesday 8 September

Castlemaine
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Inner West
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Wednesday, 9 September

Inner City
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Broadmeadows
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Thursday, 10 September

Melton/Bacchus Marsh
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Wednesday, 16 September

Longbeach/Moorabbin/Prahran
Meeting commences at 5.00pm

Thursday, 17 September

Latrobe Valley
Meeting commences at 5.00pm