AEU Principals regional meetings

Principal Class Association (PCA) meetings are open to all AEU principals and assistant principals and provide an opportunity to hear reports, exchange views and enjoy a meal with colleagues.

Principals are encouraged to invite AEU-member teachers aspiring to leadership and non-AEU principals who are considering joining the union. Meetings are held throughout the year. Registrations and enquiries please email Anne Huggins.


Term 1

Region Date Time Location
Barwon (Colac) Wednesday, 19 February 12.30pm Botanic on the Lake, Colac
Wimmera South West Wednesday, 19 February 6.30pm Edwards Waterfront Restaurant, Portland
Barwon (Geelong) Thursday, 20 February  12.30pm The Cremorne Hotel, Newtown
Western Melbourne Wednesday, 26 February 12.30pm Angler's Tavern, Maribyrnong
Central Highlands (Ballarat) Wednesday, 26 February 6.30pm Oscar's Cafe & Bar
Brimbank Melton Thursday, 27 February  12.30pm The Club, Caroline Springs
Goulburn (Shepparton) Wednesday, 4 March 12.30pm TBA
Ovens Murray (Beechworth) Wednesday, 4 March 6.00pm The George Kerford Hotel, Beechworth
Hume Moreland Wednesday, 11 March 12.30pm Cross Keys Hotel, Essendon
Loddon Campaspe (Bendigo) Wednesday, 11 March 6.30pm The National Hotel, Bendigo
North East Melbourne (NEMA) Thursday, 12 March 12.30pm Sir Henry Barkly Hotel, Heidelberg
Inner Eastern Melbourne Wednesday, 18 March 12.30pm The Tower Hotel, Hawthorn East
Special Settings Friday, 20 March 8.00am Platform 28, Docklands
Outer Eastern (Lilydale) Tuesday, 24 March 12.30pm Otree Restaurant & Receptions, Lilydale
Northern Mallee (Swan Hill) Wednesday, 25 March 6.00pm The Federal Hotel, Swan Hill

Back to top


Term 2

Region Date Time Location
Southern Melbourne Wednesday, 22 April 12.30pm Pakenham
Bayside Peninsula Thursday, 23 April 12.30pm Vincent's, Beaumaris
Inner Gippsland Wednesday, 29 April 12.30pm In2Food, Warragul
Outer Gippsland Wednesday, 29 April 6.30pm The Olde Grain Store, Bairnsdale
Barwon (Colac) Wednesday, 6 May 12.30pm Botanic on the Lake, Colac
Wimmera South West (Warrnambool) Wednesday, 6 May 6.30pm Lady Bay Resort, Warrnambool
Barwon (Geelong) Thursday, 7 May 12.30pm The Cremorne Hotel, Newtown
Western Melbourne Wednesday, 13 May 12.30pm Angler's Tavern, Maribyrnong
Central Highlands (Ballarat) Wednesday, 13 May 6.30pm Oscar's Cafe & Bar
Brimbank Melton Thursday, 14 May  12.30pm The Club, Caroline Springs
North East Victoria (Wangaratta) Wednesday, 20 May 12.30pm Casa Cucina, Wangaratta
North East Victoria (Wodonda) Wednesday, 20 May  6.30pm La Maison, Wodonga
Goulburn (Yea) Thursday, 21 May 12.30pm The Peppercorn Hotel, Yea
Outer Eastern (Ferntree Gully) Wednesday, 27 May 12.30pm The Wantirna Club, Wantirna
Inner Eastern Thursday, 28 May 12.30pm Bucatini, Mitcham
Mallee (Mildura) Wednesday, 3 June 6.00pm Mercure Hotel, Mildura
Loddon Campaspe Wednesday, 10 June 12.30pm TBA, Castlemaine
Hume Moreland Wednesday, 17 June 12.30pm The Cross Keys Hotel, Essendon
NEMA Thursday, 18 June 12.30pm Sir Hentry Barkly Hotel, Heidelberg
Special Settings Friday, 19 June 8.00am Platform 28, Docklands