AEU 2016 Health and Safety Rep of the year Award

2016 OHS Rep of Year [2016 ohs rep of year.jpg]AEU HSR of the Year: Anthony Taylor

The AEU is delighted to announced the winner of the first ever AEU HSR of the Year award is Stawell Secondary College's Anthony Taylor! 

Huge congratulations to Anthony, whose colleagues at Stawell SC were effusive in their praise. 

"He is a great listener, solution-focused, and - very importantly - knows the Occupational Health and Safety Act inside and out," they said. 

In presenting the award to Anthony, AEU President Meredith Peace acknowledged the huge contribution made by all HSRs around the state. 

"I ask all AEU members to look to Anthony and our other fantastic nominees as inspiration to take on a HSR role," she said. 

"The work they do - the work done by all HSRs - is incredibly important, highly valued by colleagues and management, and very rewarding." 

If you'd like to become a HSR (or know a colleague who would be suitable), click here for all the information you need.

Congratulations and thanks to all nominees for the 2016 HSR of the Year Award. Each of them has shown the courage and compassion it takes to be the workplace leader in health and safety.


Anthony Taylor, Stawell Secondary College


Wayne Agg, Mt Erin Secondary College
Krista Barnes, Sebastopol Primary School
Matt Buckley, Rosanna Primary School
Paula Connolly, Strathmore College
Justin Harris, Geelong High School
Sue Gillahan, Donald High School
Karen Jolly, Phoenix P-12 School
Jacqui Wiltshire, Sherbrooke Community School

Click here for further information about the 2016 HSR of the year nominees.

Bookmark and Share
AEU VictoriaAEU FederalVictoria Trades Hall CouncilACTU Member Connect ACTU